HomeNewsEvent InformationRace ReportsAVON TYRESContact UsLinksAction Clips

Tommy Dreelan & Aaron Scott

Tommy Dreelan & Aaron Scott join the Group C Series

Tommy Dreelan and Aaron Scott who will be joining Group C this season in a Spice SE86.

This Spice SE86 was once owned by our own Nigel James (Group C Chairman) and was the very first Spice Group C Car. The car was designed for Pontiac and had to resemble a Pontiac Fiero car in silhouette.  The car has an extensive history and is featured in many of the racing books.  In 1986/1987 Spice Bellm won the C2 Driver Championship.  The car is currently in its original 1986 colours.

Tommy has been racing since 2007 and has competed in the Porsche Carrera Cup for the past 2 seasons as well as the Dubai 24 hours race for the past 2 years finishing 2nd in class in 2010.

Co-driver Aaron Scott will be joining Tommy for the season starting at Spa Francorchamps Classic.  Scott has previously raced in British Formula 3, Britcar and has been racing in British GT since 2003.